So after a very expensive trip to the Apple Store today…I have a working phone thanks to a brand new replacement handset…thanks Toby! 

Life without a phone has been complicated; not being able to ring Joel when we’re separated in a shop, not having instant access to my calendar or emails and Toby wasn’t particularly impressed that I couldn’t play his music either! It’s sad that I was pretty lost without it but I did steal Joel’s for a few days – I think he’s pleased that I now have a replacement.

So what have we been up to?

Monday – ROF visit – check it out here if you missed it – ROF 59 visit

Tuesday – the boys stayed with my parents as Joel and I had a church leaders day

Wednesday – Teddy went to nursery and we had a trip to Adventure Valley (local adventure play farm)

Thursday – trip to Manchester but more on that in a mo…

Friday – Apple Store/Metro Centre – not ideal with the boys but needs must!

Anyway…back to Thursday. Thanks to DADLG (Durham Area Disability Leisure Group) we visited the SeaLife Centre and the Lego Discovery Centre in Manchester. Toby’s highlight (yet again) was the coach trip. Ted and I sat two rows behind Joel and Toby and it was lovely to hear him laughing and clapping away to himself.

The boys enjoyed seeing the fish inside the SeaLife Centre – I ‘borrowed’ Joel’s phone and snapped a few pics –


  

After lunch we went in to the Lego Discovery Centre. We found this too busy for Toby as there were a lot of people in (due to the fact that it was school holidays) We checked out a few rides and the soft play however it was becoming to much for Toby and so we went for a walk around the Trafford Centre instead.    

Ted’s highlight was meeting Lego Buzz (Toy Story 2 is the a favourite in our house at the moment!)  check out him flying like Buzz in the bottom left picture!

 Anyway that’s a very quick update on our week…will catch up with messages etc over the weekend! ❤️

 

